7,222 GUESTS SINCE 2014!

Med Experience Ratings:
4.9 / 5.0
Calculated from 374 Reviews
- 342 Reviews
- 15 Reviews
- 9 Reviews
- 2 Reviews
- 6 Reviews
11 Day Island Hopping
  5/5 stars

Great people, amazing tour guide (Maria)
Incredible views and activities in Greece

- Alexandra, Oct 2018
Unforgettable Greek Island Hopping Experience
  5/5 stars

What an unforgettable experience! If you want to experience what Greece has to offer Med Experience is the way to go! Our tour guide Yiannes made the tour for our whole group! He was there whenever we needed him , so helpful and knowledgeable about all of the islands . He always made us laugh and went the extra mile to make sure everyone was happy ! Our group was small but he managed to make sure we experienced every island to it's fullest . At the end of the tour we had become a family and I'll never forget all the crazy memories we made together.

- Genevieve, Sep 2018
Brilliant Tour
  5/5 stars

A top way to see some of the most popular greek islands and experience the greek culture. The tour had a perfect mix between adventure, partying and relaxation across the four islands. Our tour manager Yiannis was amazing and really made the tour special, bringing everyone together and creating a great vibe. He was very passionate about his job and was very knowledgable with the history of the islands. He also expressed his love for food by explaining and recommending different dishes from the menu for everyone when we dined out at night. This tour is really great value for money, especially with the add on activities and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to see, and get the full experience of the greek islands.

- Luke, Sep 2018
Best holiday ever!
  5/5 stars

I had the best trip island hopping in Greece, going on the tour meant meeting new people was easy and not having to worry about accommodation and travel between islands. The excursions available were amazing and allowed us to explore more of the islands and experience more of the Greek culture. Our tour guide, Katerina was amazing and made the trip what it was!

- Ciendra, Sep 2018
Good experience
  4/5 stars

Our tour guide Stephanie was awesome. She couldn't have done enough for us. The locations were fabulous and the trips were well worth the money. The only reason I have put a star less, is i think there should be a group for couples and others. Some of the couples didn't want to interact with the group and the activities which sometimes made things awkward. Apart from that all good. Would recommend and possibly travel with again.

- Molly, Sep 2018
Ideal way to see the Greek Islands
  5/5 stars

As a solo traveller Med experience was an ideal way to see the Greek Islands. I instantly made friends and got to see a good variety of what the islands are about. The optional extra excursions are all well worth it and definitely add to the experience of the trip. Our tour guide Kriton was an absolute legend and made sure everyone had a trip to remember!

- Matthew, Sep 2018
Our Guide Billy was amazing!
  5/5 stars

Being in the Greek Islands was made that much more enjoyable because of our knowledgeable, caring, fun-loving and amazing guide Billy. He took so much pride in his job, and was forever going out of his was to make sure he not only got to know each and every one of his tour members but was going above and beyond at every turn! Its not often that you can say you have made a life long friend in your guide, Med Experience are Lucky to have you, Billy!

- Brittany, Sep 2018
The best time! Highly recommended :)
  5/5 stars

This was my first time travelling solo with a group tour, so I tried to keep my expectations low but everything about this trip exceeded my expectations! We were only 15 people which made it even better, everyone got along so well. It's a good balance of history, culture, relaxation and nightlife. All the ferries, accommodation and transportation is arranged in advance. We got so many discounts and free shots as the Med Experience crew. & to top it all off, our tour manager Maria was incredibly helpful, fun & made sure everyone's needs were accommodated. Would highly recommend :)

- Sylvia, Sep 2018
Best Greek Island Tour on the market!
  5/5 stars

Our tour guide, Kriton, was extremely professional, friendly and helpful at all times. He ensured we were always looked after, gave great insight in to the Greek culture and was always up for some fun! The tour was amazing, tons of activities planned and so much organizing on their behalf to ensure our trip was effortless. Great value for money and small groups made these 11 days unforgettable!

- Shayne, Sep 2018
Awesome!!
  5/5 stars

The Greek island hopping tour was awesome!! Loved the guide and the excursions. Couldn’t have asked for anything better! Wish I was still there :)

- Cecilia, Sep 2018
Awesome experience!
  5/5 stars

Having a Greek tour guide (Stephania) was super helpful! She was lots of fun, very knowledgeable and all around a great tour manager. It was a small group so we became like a little family. The accomodation is decent - all great locations. The tour provided the perfect mixture of seeing the islands, experiencing the culture, partying and relaxing. Everything was very well organised and I’d definitely recommend this trip to anyone considering it!!

- Georgia, Aug 2018
Great Trip!
  5/5 stars

My tour guide, Kryton, was amazing. We saw a ton of different things and we partied every night! I would recommend this to anyone!

- Emma, Aug 2018
Amazing experience!!
  5/5 stars

I had a ball! Met so many great people and had an overload of fun! Defiantly recommend, makes it so much easier to get to different islands in such a busy time of year. Loved it!

- Carly, Aug 2018
TRIP OF A LIFETIME
  5/5 stars

I came on this trip with no expectations. I just wanted to go with the flow and not allow myself to ever become disappointed. Well the truth is that I could have come with massive expectations, and everyone of them would have been met. This trip was the perfect balance of party, paradise and friendship making. I have not stopped speaking to the people I met on this trip daily. Maria, our tour manager, made it her business to go over the top and ensure all of our individual happiness. She was much more of a friend than anything else. The trip was also designed to keep us busy and constantly having fun. In a weird way, the days went by so slowly because there was always things for us to do and we squeezed as much as possible into one day (this was of course optional), but the trip itself felt like one day. My only criticism is that the trip is not long enough.

- Ryan, Aug 2018
Best week of my life
  5/5 stars

The islands, leader (Maria), group, food, accommodations, & everything else was amazing! We could focus on having a great time and we're able to do some many great excursions. Well worth the money. Can't wait to do it again next year!

- Keanna, Aug 2018
Trip of a life time
  5/5 stars

The excursions were fun and we got a good price for it. Christina was amazing. She was positive, helpful and a joy to be around. The trip was filled with good people, great food and amazing parties. I enjoyed the 11days spent in the islands because of the relationships built and vibes I was surrounded by.

- Bennet, Aug 2018
Greece Island Hopping with Christina
  4/5 stars

Christina was such a lovely tour guide and was so informative and fun she was amazing. The tor group was also a really good groups and we had so much fun. The choice of islands was perfect for the group with both relaxing and party islands it made it so much fun. It was such a good tour and set of memories that I will never forget

- Alyssa, Aug 2018
Greek Islands Hopping
  5/5 stars

Hands down the best tour I have done on any overseas trip so far! The tour had a really good mix of site seeing, relaxing and partying. Everything was extremely well organised. We had a really good group that felt almost like family. Our tour guide Yiannis was amazing, easily the best tour guide I’ve ever had. I wish I could of stayed longer. I was also impressed with the accomodation and the resturant choices considering how cheap the tour was. I would highly recommended this to family and friends. One recommendation would be- if we could leave Paros earlier in the morning to go to Mykonos, to give us 2 full days in Mykonos.

- Sarah, Jul 2018
I had the best time
  5/5 stars

I loved my 9 day Greek Island hopping tour. I was a little nervous to do a group trip because I typically require a lot of alone time, but everyone was so wonderful and laid back that it wasn't an issue at all. I would highly recommend medexperience!

- Jessica, Jul 2018
11 day island hopping
  5/5 stars

It exceded all of my high expectations and made for an incredible trip. I feel more knowledgeable yet relaxed after the tours and exploring. The type of people medexperience has attracted allowed me to make great friends outside of the tour.

- Ashleigh, Jul 2018
Such an epic trip!
  5/5 stars

His tour was towards the end of my 3 month trip and it couldn’t have come at a better time. It was the perfect balance of party, chill, explore and adventure! Paros was one of my favorite islands and the authentic Greek night was super fun! My group was awesome and my tour leader Maria was so cool! We all got on really well and I now have friends for life!! Recommend to everyone, this is a must do!!

- Ashleigh, Jul 2018
Fab experience
  4/5 stars

Great leader. I'd make a change to the dinner arrangement at night and give more freedom. We had a great group so we had fun. All was very chilled and laid back.

- Patricia, Jul 2018
Greek Island Hopping depart 19/06/2018 with Eva
  5/5 stars

The main thing was the tour manager, Eva, she was amazing! The itinerary was action packed and we fit so much into the short time we had on each island. I would highly recommend the Med Experience Island Hopping to everyone. Definitely keen to try the Sail Croatia with you next year.

- John, Jul 2018
Perfect mix of exploring and partying
  5/5 stars

I wanted to dip my toes in to travelling so going on the 9 day tour for Greek island hopping was a great way to see the beautiful culture AND enjoy the party atmosphere of ios and mykonos. Stavi our guide was always there to help, have fun, and give great knowledgeable information on the places we visited. 10/10

- Johnathan, Jul 2018
ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS TRIP
  5/5 stars

Such a wonderful way to explore the islands! Loved the views and our tour guide, Yiannis, who was very helpful in every way possible! Would highly recommend Med Experience to anyone and everyone!

- Cathrine, Jun 2018
Med Experience
  4/5 stars

Yannis our tour guy was very friendly and helpful. The whole group was relaxed and we laughed all 9 days! There wasn’t a day when someone fell out and everyone got on like a house on fire. Maybe improve on including a checklist for guests, how much money to bring and let people know they will be sharing mixed gender dorms before arriving. Overall it was an amazing experience and I’ve made friends for life. I will definitely recommend to my friends and family!

- Ashleigh, Jun 2018
Greek Island Hopping
  5/5 stars

I loved every minute of it, my tour guide Maria, made it the most memorable experience! She's beyond fun and kind and made the tour group feel like a family. Everyone enjoyed themselves and could get fully invested in the Greek culture and see how beautiful Greece really is. I would certainly recommend the Medexperience to a friend, as it was a trip I would want to relive again and again!

- Beth, Jun 2018
Best tour of my life!
  5/5 stars

This tour exceeded my expectations in every single way. Yiannis, our tour guide is the kindest person I have ever met, and definitely made a difference on how everyone bonded. Medexperience helped us make friends for life.

- Luna, Jun 2018
Could have been better
  5/5 stars

We had a great group of people, and we just tell ourselves that we paid for the company. The accommodations were not great, especially Mykonos. We paid extra for private rooms, but it was nothing better than the dorm rooms. Most times there were no wifi in the rooms, or hotel. The breakfasts were all very dissapointing, except Mykonos. Our guide could have been better. She did not tell us much about the islands, walked away from us sometimes, was not very interesting. She was aways on the phone or going to the pharmacy. We also did not quite understand why we had to pay extra for some of the transports, one should think for that amount of money accommodation and transports are included. Could suggest that we get more discounts on drinks etc with the pub crawls, not very cheap, and if you're going to be out all night, there has to be more special deals. Was really not what I expected, we coud have booked a better trip ourselves, but as I said, we had great company, made some new friends, and we will treasure that.

- Shimone, Jun 2018
Could have been better
  5/5 stars

We had a great group of people, and we just tell ourselves that we paid for the company. The accommodations were not great, especially Mykonos. We paid extra for private rooms, but it was nothing better than the dorm rooms. Most times there were no wifi in the rooms, or hotel. The breakfasts were all very dissapointing, except Mykonos. Our guide could have been better. She did not tell us much about the islands, walked away from us sometimes, was not very interesting. She was aways on the phone or going to the pharmacy. We also did not quite understand why we had to pay extra for some of the transports, one should think for that amount of money accommodation and transports are included. Could suggest that we get more discounts on drinks etc with the pub crawls, not very cheap, and if you're going to be out all night, there has to be more special deals. Was really not what I expected, we coud have booked a better trip ourselves, but as I said, we had great company, made some new friends, and we will treasure that.

- Shimone, Jun 2018
Could have been better
  4/5 stars

We had a great group of people, and we just tell ourselves that we paid for the company. The accommodations were not great, especially Mykonos. We paid extra for private rooms, but it was nothing better than the dorm rooms. Most times there were no wifi in the rooms, or hotel. The breakfasts were all very dissapointing, except Mykonos. Our guide could have been better. She did not tell us much about the islands, walked away from us sometimes, was not very interesting. She was aways on the phone or going to the pharmacy. We also did not quite understand why we had to pay extra for some of the transports, one should think for that amount of money accommodation and transports are included. Could suggest that we get more discounts on drinks etc with the pub crawls, not very cheap, and if you're going to be out all night, there has to be more special deals. Was really not what I expected, we coud have booked a better trip ourselves, but as I said, we had great company, made some new friends, and we will treasure that.

- Shimone, Jun 2018
National Parks Tour
  5/5 stars

Our team leader Damon was amazing he had great knowlege of every place we visited, every question we threw at him he was able to answer confidently and in great detail. Our small group of 10 were only together for a short time, but we bonded the best out of all my other group trips. The national parks were outstandingly attractive places to visit, im so grateful that theres a tour avaliable to do them. The hostels had great vibes, and were in the best locations, the staff were super friendly and helpful. Thanks for the good times Med Experience

- Tess
Lots of fun, great experience
  4/5 stars

We had a great tour leader, and a great group of people. Good mixture of the different style of islands and good extras offered

- Feleasha
INCREDIBLE second time!
  5/5 stars

This was my second time on the Greek Island Hopping trip after my first time with friends in 2014. This time I brought my boyfriend and we had an even better time! Our tour guide Nikos was the most fun, informative and relaxed guide and everything about the experience made it the perfect second time - the group, the balance between party, exploration and relaxation and the activities organized. I now want to go back for a 3rd time! Would pick MedEx over any other company! :)

- Yasmin
You can't find a Greek Island Tour better than this.
  5/5 stars

I went on the 11 day Greek Island Hopping tour with 3 of my friends from Australia, and it was without a doubt one of the best weeks of our lives. We didn't know what to expect or who we would meet heading into an arranged tour, but our group of 30 people clicked straight away and it felt like we were a small family by the last day. The trip wouldn't have been half as good without our incredibly knowledgeable and friendly guide Nikos, and he should be commended on his approachability and enthusiasm towards creating an amazing time for us. It felt like we were just hanging out with another traveller, except he knew lots about the islands and shared tips and tricks on how to not lose stuff and stay safe while out partying. Would 100% recommend this to anyone aged 20-30 who is keen to meet great people and explore the beautiful Greek Islands. Med Experience were friendly and easy to book with, and I felt their customer service was above expectations from the get go. Thanks again for the trip of a lifetime guys, I'm looking forward to future holidays with you.

- Timothy
Croatian National Parks Roadtrip
  5/5 stars

We had a blast, very well organized trip, our tour guide was very friendly, energetic, providing us the needed information of every place we visited and willing to help at any time during the trip. The places we visited were very impressive and scenic, we had enough time in each place to explore with no hurry, we were a small group (10 people) which makes things more enjoyable and it was easy to get along and have a great time together. Hostels and transportation was very good. Thank you Medexperience I had a wonderful time in Croatia.

- Anonymous
Great trip
  4/5 stars

This was a great trip, we got to see a lot and do a lot but at the same time there was a real chilled vibe and we had a good day in what we would like to do for the day whether it was an excursion or a chill out day. The national parks were fantastic and our guide Damon was able to fill us in on their background and any other questions we had. He was brilliant in every regard, knew his stuff really well, made some great recommendations and was really good banter too, a top gent! The night life of the trip was also great with Zrce being unreal! The only thing I would say I wasn't really happy with was the hostel in Novalja. Big Yellow House. It wasn't the cleanest and the beds weren't in good condition and some of the staff weren't very friendly. Music blaring in the morning too. It was in a great location though to be fair, very handy for the bus to Zrce. If I was to make any recommendations I would say that another night in Zadar would be good. It looked like a cool place, would have liked to explore it a bit more and the Drunken Monkey hostel was very good too.

- Anonymous
Time of my life
  5/5 stars

I've only ever been to Mykonos before so I was so glad to have seen more of the Cyclades! The excursions were great, the nightlife was amazing fun and our tour guide Sofia was really informative and ensured we had the best time possible! I met so many great people and it was truly the highlight of my travels.

- Kristen
Highlight of my travels
  5/5 stars

It was so great to not have to plan what became the highlight of my travels. Denis was awesme! So full of knowledge and guidance that it really made the trip amazing. The sights we saw were amazing, especially since we went through places I never wouldve thought to go to by myself (Montenegro and Albania). I really enjoyed it!!

- Ioana
Incredible!
  5/5 stars

What an incredible experience I don't even know where to start! My friend and I set out on this tour not knowing what to expect and it has exceeded all of our expectations! Our grouped kicked off the season and I think we did a great job! Our entire group got along so well, it broke my heart to leave them! New friends for life. Our tour guide, Nikos, was amazing, organized, and full of knowledge. He made hopping from each island seemless and enjoyable, even after those late nights partying! My friend and I opted for private accomodations and it was incredibly worth it! Our rooms were perfect in each location. I highly recommend this tour to everyone! Thank you Nikos and Med Experience for everything!!

- Meghan
Loved it!
  5/5 stars

Our tour leader Christina was the best ! Loved the Ios town & partying, and both Paros excursions. We had an awesome group also . Would highly recommend - thanks guys! :)

- Ashleigh